Oops, I did it again!

And by “it” I mean completely abandon my blog after having honest to goodness intentions of blogging again…le sigh.

I can’t help but feel like blogging is this thing that everyone tries for a minute and then abandons when life gets in the way and they realize, hey, this actually takes some work.

I’m really trying not to fall into that category but the proof is in the pudding, right? And this pudding is chalk full of laziness and excuses and empty promises to blog more. Not just for you, my dear 3 readers, but for myself. Because I really do like it.

Just, you know, life and stuff.

Whatever.

SO….What’s new with The Wheelers?

Oh just getting ready to abandon all sense of normalcy and the tiny shred of stability we had, in search of our new normal.

Dramatic enough for you?

It is mostly true though. To cut to the chase and not get into the monotony of excessive details, we are leaving military life and joining the civilian world and while I am scared/nervous/stressed about the whole ordeal I am also wildly excited. Jacob and I have been married for 5 years and that entire time has been spent moving, packing, unpacking, and spending a lot of time apart and just “holding out” for the next phase of craziness for things to get better or easier. This should not come as a shock to anyone that military life is hard on families and while we have so much to be thankful for when it comes to the Army, we are also really thankful to close this chapter and move on to a more family-centered one.

So where to next?

That’s the big question, isn’t it?

Right now we are getting ready for movers and finishing out everything with the Army, then we will embark on the Wheeler Family Great American Road Trip to our final destination (for now) Chattanooga, TN. We have lots of fun visits planned between here and Chattanooga and I am going to try very hard to document all of it because it is going to be quite the adventure.

Once we are there we are both going to school and start putting down some roots for a change. I hope you will join us on our journey.

One thought on “Oops, I did it again!

Leave a Reply

