What Happened?

So I obviously failed at blogging while pregnant, but I’m pretty surprised (as I’m sure you are too) that I all of a sudden have all this time and desire to blog again. Why is that? Shouldn’t I be even MORE exhausted now that I have a newborn and an almost-three-year old to keep alive?

10403292_10152445328473062_9219298368996449929_n

The answer is yes. Yes I should be.

But the funny thing about having two kids is just that. There are two. So that whole “sleep when the baby sleeps” thing that everyone tells you about is not only laughable (like it was the first time around) but basically impossible when you have two. SO I guess I’ll just blog while the baby sleeps.

The second thing about having two kids is that you are barricaded at home with no one to talk to (no offense AG) because 1) I’m not as entertaining as Paw Patrol, and 2) No one in there right mind voluntarily goes out of the house with 3 week old and a 3 year old…they just don’t.

With that being said, Hazel graced me with 6 HOURS OF CONTINUOUS SLEEP last night, and in celebration I bring you cute baby pictures. ANd these aren’t just ay cute baby pictures, I’m talking quality, professional, not-from-my-iphone, pictures This is a perfect excuse to go overboard since I’ve made it a rule to only post 2 photos a day on social media. Does this count as social media? I don’t know.

Anyway, I got it together enough to get Hazel to the newborn photographer in the required 7-10 days old window and the results were pretty spectacular:

Hazel_Newborn-28 Hazel_Newborn-12   Hazel_Newborn-17 Hazel_Newborn-21  Hazel_Newborn-34

If you’re in the Tacoma area, check out our photographer Ashley. She is a baby whisperer.

One thought on “What Happened?

Leave a Reply

