So it’s been awhile.

I’m just bad at blogging and pregnancy.
I don’t think my mind has the capacity to blog and grow a human, and I guess that’s ok. But I do still miss writing at will. So my plan now is to post in more of a diary format and who ever stumbles upon this space can read or not read or whatever and that way I won’t feel the stress of DIY’s and bump-dates. (get it? Updates, on the bump? Bump-dates?)
While on the topic though, I am a couple days shy of 32 weeks pregnant and holy moly, the panic is setting in. Second pregnancies are so different. I am 100% aware of what I’m getting into this time around and what my life is about to be like in 6 short weeks. I am so excited to meet this new little person and love someone as much as I love Addison, so I don’t want to overshadow that. But dang–it’s about to get real.
With this new sense of urgency that I’ve been feeling, I have felt a major push to get all our household projects done before the baby gets here. It seems like every time we make some progress though, I decide to add another project on to my list. i am a glutton for punishment I guess. So, for those who love lists (ME!), let me indulge you with my current to do’s for the house:
-Sell our bedroom furniture (it is just too big and too dark for our tiny master bedroom)
-Have our mattress delivered (yay! upgraded to a king!)
-Make tufted headboard for said mattress.
-Paint new nightstands
-Hem new curtains
-Hang said curtains
-Get new bedding
-Move Addison’s new bedroom furniture into her room (and move her to the “big girl bed”)
-Get the nursery ready
-Paint Addison’s kids’ table
-Find a side table for the living room.

So that’s what I’m trying to do in the next 6 weeks. Luckily my Mom will be coming to stay with us for a whole month starting the first week of November. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Leave a Reply

