Favorite Things: Philosophy Purity

favthingsbanner

A couple weeks ago I featured my Clairsonic here on Favorite Things. That single tool has made a huge improvement in my skin overall but what has really taken it over the top has been my change in cleanser.

I started realizing the cleansers directed towards acne weren’t really cutting it so I switched to a Philosophy brand cleaner called Purity Made Simple.

s407304-main-hero

Purity has a cult following and for good reason. It is a pH-balanced cleanser that easily dissolves make up and deep cleans your pores. I’ve really noticed a difference in my skin since using this cleanser. It is softer, less red, and I have less breakouts.

You can find a million reviews for Purity all over the internet, but for me my favorite things were the gentleness and very slight fragrance, as well as how silky it feels as I use it. Also, you only need to use the tiniest bit on the head of the Clairsonic and it foams up so nicely. I bought the 8 oz bottle ($23) a few weeks ago and it is still looks as full as the day I bought it. I’m sure it will last me a long time.

So if you have gone through a ton of face washes like I have, try giving this one a try! You can buy it here.

Leave a Reply

