Favorite Things: Clairsonic

favthingsbanner

Korea has awful water. It is full of minerals and other craziness (I’m not sure I want to know the full details) and it is so bad that no one in the country will drink it. Yet, you’re expected to shower and brush your teeth with it. Gross.

So it shouldn’t come as a surprise when I tell you my skin completely freaked out when I moved here and I didn’t know what to do. I have never had problem skin and to be honest I went to bed with make up on 80% of the time. Awful, I know. After a year of trying new products and struggling with angry breakouts, something had to give.

So for Christmas my husband bought me a Clairsonic.

Not because he was like, “Lady, fix your face,” but because I asked him too.

Mia2_Spring14_Front_1000x1000_Joy_Front

Photo Credit: Clairsonic.com

First, the price, $150—it’s expensive. I know. Which is why I had to ask for it as gift because I have trouble taking the plunge on things like this for myself. But I am telling you, it’s worth it.

According to their website, the Clairsonic cleans your face 6x better than using just your hands.

6x-fluorescent-demo

Photo Credit: Clairsonic.com

This rechargeable device is essentially a vibrating face brush that you use every time you wash your face. It has two speeds and a variety of different brushed you can purchase depending on your skin type. Every Clairsonic comes with the Sensitive brush.

I have a pink one and I love it. The Clairsonic helped to completely clear up my face and I only need a quarter of the amount of face wash I used to use when I was washing with just my hands. A money saver indeed.

I wish I would have taken a before and after picture but I was avoiding cameras at all cost during this time. Now my face is clear, super soft, and make up goes on so smoothly.

I recommend this baby to everyone! If you don’t like it, they also have a 90-day money back guarantee. :)

Also, check out my article or Korea Ye! today :)

This is not a paid review

One thought on “Favorite Things: Clairsonic

  1. Pingback: Favorite Things: Philosophy Purity | ArillaBlog

Leave a Reply

