Waffle Bant Review

IMG_4492

Since moving to Korea, one thing that has really suffered is my sweet tooth. Korean treats are considerably under sweetened when it comes to my American standards. Even with all the wonderful neighborhood bakeries and street carts, I usually walk away a little underwhelmed.

That was until Waffle Bant entered my life.

Let me ask you. Do you like waffles? Do you like chocolate? Do you like fresh fruit and whipped cream?

The obvious answer to all these questions is YES! Of course you do! Or at least I do!

Waffle Bant is an adorable café that specializes in Belgian style waffles, ice cream and coffee. There are 208 stores across South Korea and lucky for us, one about 5 minutes from our villa. Their waffles are small hand sized waffles that have more of a chewy consistency with a light sweet glaze on the outside.

We have been to Waffle Bant quite a few times, and even when I try something new I continue to come back to their Holic Waffle, which is a waffle dipped in dark chocolate. It is so good! The only problem I have with this place is when your waffle is gone, you wish you would have gotten two!

IMG_4502

My husband’s favorite is the Cream Cheese Waffle. This one is great because the cream cheese cuts the sweetness of the waffle perfectly.

IMG_4501They also have an assortment of waffles topped with fresh fruit and whipped cream, these are delicious as well but we usually pass on those since we like to grab ours and go.

IMG_4499

If you do decide to dine in they have a pretty cozy dining area…

IMG_4497

But an equally adorable Take Out window right on the street. How cute!

IMG_4494

Waffle Bant also has coffee, gelato, frozen yogurt, and bubble teas!

Directions:

To find Waffle Bant in Pyeongtaek hold up your right hand facing the 5 street intersection (with your back to AK plaza) and Waffle Bant will be on the “ring finger” street, one block down on the right hand side.

Phone number: 031-618-5892

Hours: 9:30am-10:00pm

Website: http://www.wafflebant.com

Screen Shot 2014-01-31 at 10.55.46 AM

5 thoughts on “Waffle Bant Review

  1. Hello! Couldn’t resist dropping a comment. I love waffle bant too!! I love their waffles but what I like about them most is their hot choco though…cos I had one when it was winter and it was heaven…haha…I went almost everyday I was there and the guy there could recognise me cos I was probably the only tourist to drop by so frequently i suppose…haha…thanks for the post! :)

  2. Hi would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working
    with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a
    honest price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

