Introducing: Favorite Things

favthingsbanner

Do you ever find yourself continuously telling your friends about a new product you just tried? Or gush so much about a store that people mention “you should work there” as you talk their ear off? This happens to me pretty frequently, to the point where I sometimes feel like my friends have trailed off and are giving me that blank, eye watering stare, waiting desperately for me to finish my sales pitch. What can I say? When I find something new I like I feel as if it’s my sole responsibility to share it with the masses! So, in an effort to salvage my friendships (sorry guys!), I’m starting a weekly series here on ArillaBlog called Favorite Things! Every Monday I will flood your screen with products I have tried or items I’m pining over.

This week I am starting with the LUSH Buffy Bar!

logo-en

9999902127

Now if you aren’t familiar with LUSH (have you been living under a rock?) you should be now. LUSH makes natural handmade bath and body products including handmade soaps, bath bombs, shampoos, body butters, and so much more. It’s amazing and addicting and you can smell the store from a mile away (in a good way). They also put a strong emphasis on using organic ingredients and DO NOT participate in any animal testing.

The Buffy Bar is the first thing I ever purchased from LUSH and it is the one item I keep buying. Buffy (as I like to call her) is a solid body butter/exfoliator that sloughs off dead skin and moisturizes the rest of your skin in a single swipe. It has cocoa and shea butter in it as moisturizers and ground rice, almonds and beans as exfoliants. I am a huge fan of body scrub, but have you ever noticed that the salt or sugar in the scrub dissolves before you’re done scrubbing? And you have to use a ton to really feel a difference which can get expensive fast. I love that LUSH chose rice, beans and almonds in the Buffy Bar because they don’t dissolve, so you can scrub to your hearts content and then rinse when you are satisfied. So cool. The Buffy Bar comes in 2 sizes: 3.3 oz and 7.0 oz ($11.95/$22.95) and the bigger one lasts me about 3 months :)

So now that you’ve heard me gush about LUSH, do your winter skin a favor and pick up a Buffy Bar (and probably a couple other things) from your local LUSH store. While you’re there, grab a body butter tin ($3.95):

22021

It’s a nice place to keep your Buffy Bar after you use it so it won’t melt in the shower and go to waste.

You can also purchase Buffy online here!

Do you have a favorite LUSH item that I should try? I’d love to hear about it below.






I was in no way compensated for this review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

