New Year, New Name

Cute-happy-new-year-2014-images

While I always loved the College Life to Army Wife name, (and believe me I thought I was SO clever coming up with that one!) in the 3 short years I have been an Army wife I already feel like I’ve outgrown it. I guess that makes sense though, you can’t live your life in a season of transition and in a sense, College Life to Army Wife is exactly what that is: Transition. Leaving my college days behind me and diving head first into the fun, crazy, beautiful, frustrating, ever-changing world that is being a wife, specifically an Army wife.

Since the beginning of my (somewhat spotty, I admit) blog. I have had two blog names,  five homes, one baby, and lived in two countries! I hope with this new blog name I can being a new chapter in my life as a more confident wife and mother and take this blog to a whole new level. So in an effort to broaden my blogging horizons I have changed my blog name to ArillaBlog. Arilla is a family name passed down on my dad’s side of the family and I never gave it much thought until I did a little research. According to BabyNames.com, Arilla means “dancing ground”, and really, how more perfect could that be? Not only do I have a love and passion for dancing and everything related to performing, but what is this life if not a ground for dancing?!

So I am beginning 2014 with a fresh page and a new name and I hope you’ll join me :)

“Then young women will dance and be glad, young men and old as well. I will turn their mourning into gladness; I will give them comfort and joy instead of sorrow.”

Jeremiah 31:13 NIV

4 thoughts on “New Year, New Name

  1. I like it! I recently changed my blog’s name from PunkRockArmyWife to Willful Soul, which was graciously passed to me from a friend who decided it was more fitting for me than her :) I understand the transition explanation- When I created PRAW Charles had just left for BCT and I was identifying with the “newness” of being a part of the Military family. While I am still proud to be a soldier’s wife, I feel like it no longer defines me and I define myself by being ME, not a title :) Though, I’m still punk as ever even if I’m an aging punk lol!

    • I love it! That’s exactly how I feel, while Army life is crazy it isn’t what I spend all my time thinking about. Not to mention I rarely can relate to my college days anymore. ;) Those are great goals! I need another goal that actually involves getting out of the house now.

  2. Pingback: Twitter-ing | ArillaBlog

Leave a Reply

