Keepin’ It Real

Consistency is not my strong suit.

I want to run, blog, cook, and craft all with regularity but somedays being a mom requires holding a toddler in your lap, reading and re-reading What Does The Baby Say?, watching countless episodes of The Backyardigans and ordering out for dinner.

I used to have such fantastic ideas of what my life would be like as a wife and mother and sometimes I still wish I was that Pinterest board mom, finding a clever way to reuse my empty deodorant stick and making cupcake stands out of toothpicks. To be honest though, I don’t think we even have toothpicks in the house at the moment.. so that’s out.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that most days I never change out of my yoga pants and A crawls around in nothing but a diaper and a t-shirt, I throw together dinner and go to bed with a messy kitchen and most of the time I still give myself a congratulatory pat on the back for keeping a 15 month old alive for this long. So now that its out in the open I guess I can come back to writing in my blog without worrying about sounding inspirational or clever and just be real. Because real and sarcastic are two things I am pretty good at…oh and humility apparently, definitely humility. Hope you’re ready :)

Leave a Reply

