…and I’m Back!

It has been so long since I’ve written anything. I can feel my mind turning to jello, losing its muscle tone and flexibility in the areas I used it most. I used to love writing. I loved blogging. I enjoyed the power I had behind a keyboard, sending my words through to my finger tips and then out into the world. I can’t believe I let the self-doubt creep in and muddle my writing; censoring my thoughts before they ever made it out onto the page-but that’s over now.

This past year has been a whirlwind and I have come out the other side as nothing more than a survivor. I spent almost a year away from my husband raising our first daughter by myself while he served our country on the opposite side of the world. We have moved to Korea to be a family again, and now that the dust has set settled and the storm has cleared, I am in an active pursuit to find myself again. Which I know sounds horribly dramatic, by the way, but it is more necessary than I can even tell you. Being a mom is the single most important, rewarding, and exhausting thing I have ever done and will probably ever do which makes finding my center and grounding myself again that much more important.

Basically this is all just a long-winded post to tell you: I’m back! I am going to make a conscious effort to write again, to spend creative quality time with me, to maintain this blog I started two years ago, and to continue cataloguing my life as it has gone from College Life to Army Wife.

T

One thought on “…and I’m Back!

  1. I’m glad to hear you ‘Are Back’. You are so talented, Tiffany, and your God given talent’s should never be contained within…that would be selfish. “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

    Look forward to reading your creative, crafted words on the page!

Leave a Reply

