Pregnancy Update (2nd Trimester)

4e9cce6a028311e180c9123138016265_7

Man how time flies!!! Here I sit in my brand new MATERNITY JEANS, looking at my soccer ball belly, and wondering how in the world I became six months pregnant! I have no clue why they say “pregnant for 9 months” because every well knowing pregnant lady will tell you that 40 weeks = 10 months of pregnancy. SO, that being said, I am 25 weeks and 2 days pregnant or 6 1/2 month pregnant on Wednesday! I just can’t believe it. I am pretty proud to say that I made it to 6 months before I bought a pair of maternity jeans and that was solely because my inseam wore out on my pre pregnancy jeans. they still fit I swear!

So here’s a little update on my pregnancy thus far:

How am I feeling emotionally?: Emotionally I am feeling great. I have made a complete 180 when compared to my first trimester self. The Mr. will report that I am A LOT nicer and am in a general good mood these days. The second trimester really is the best! (so far).

How am I feeling physically?: I have finally quit throwing up! WHOO HOO. I had pretty regular morning sickness up until 20 weeks but since then it has been replaced by some hardcore heartburn. Tums are my best friend basically. But other than that and some lower back pain there arent any major complaints.

Weight. Let’s talk about it: The baby now weighs in at a full pound! And as for Momma I have gained back the 10 lbs I lost in the first trimester from being unable to eat, plus 2.8 new lbs. so I am right one track :)

Cravings: As I write this I have a bag of salt and vinegar kettle chips by my side so I feel like that one is self explanatory. Oh, and taco bell bean burritos with no sauce or onions!

What I’m wearing: Though I mourn the loss of my American Eagle jeans, the maternity jeans are as comfy as yoga pants and the cute side ruched maternity tops I picked up at Target really accentuate my belly which I love so I guess I’m okay taking a break from my beloved AE for now.

What I miss: Sleeping on my stomach. I’ve been a stomach sleeper my whole life but right now it feels like I’m smothering a baby if I try to sleep on my stomach, which I basically am, so I’ve done everything I can to become a side sleeper. It’s been rough…

What I’m excited for: Meeting this little girl! I know it’s a long ways out but all the exciting things I’ve been waiting for (baby kicks, ultrasounds, baby registry) has all come and gone and I know the new stuff to come isn’t exxactly something to be looking forward to (rib cage kicks, swollen feet, round feeling) so now the #1 thing I’m looking forward to is a healthy happy baby girl due in February.

I can’t wait!

XOXO

T

Leave a Reply

