Early Pregnancy Complainer

Pregnancy has made me a level 5 complainer.

Granted I’ve always been toe-ing the line of negative nancy. I like people to know if I’m not feeling 100%, just so they don’t think I’m being a jerk or something.

But pregnancy has made me a HARDCORE complainer. I feel that the majority of this is due to the intense morning sickness and exhaustion. And maybe a tiny bit because my husband doesn’t give me any pregnancy sympathy, so I feel the need to over compensate.

So here it is:

Pregnancy sounds like such an awesome magical time until you are pregnant, and then suddenly you feel like an alien in your own body. My body belongs to the baby, not me. It is doing things that it has never done before (I’ll spare you the TMI) and not doing things it used to do so regularly (like digest food). I just want to be able to eat a meal without the side effects that usually require Pepto-bismol. I want to be able to go to the grocery store without needing to sit down. I want to be able to sleep a full night without getting up to pee. I want to unload the dishwasher without needing a nap after.

I know all this will be more than worth it, but I’m seriously hoping things start looking up sooner rather than later.

I want to be one of those happy glowing pregnant people. Where do those people come from? and better yet, What is their freaking problem?!?

End. Complaint.

XOXO

T

One thought on “Early Pregnancy Complainer

Leave a Reply

