Dear Baby

Dear Baby,I am so happy to be able to write those words! I want you to know that I have every intention of writing in journals and making you a baby book but if I’m going to be honest with you (which you’ll find is usually a good way to start a relationship with someone) I have to tell you that I am horrible at doing things with any regularity when it comes to writing. So this blog I have created, this living record of my life as it is this very second, is the best possible gift I can give to you. A snap shot of your growth and life as it began from before you even entered this world. I want you to know how loved you are, in this instance. I am so in love with you and I barely even know you. You, however, know me more already than anyone ever has. You are a piece of me. And from the moment those double red lines showed up I have felt the strongest, most primal need to protect you.When I heard your heartbeat for the first time, that feeling grew so swiftly that it brought tears to my eyes. I already know that you will be the single most amazing thing I have ever done, the best thing I have ever made, and the best idea I could ever have. I can’t wait to meet you, baby.

Love,
Your Momma.

3 thoughts on “Dear Baby

Leave a Reply

