In a Nutshell

My view at the moment:


Hello Lovelies!

I know I have been away from my blog for awhile but here is what I’ve been up to the last 5 days, in a nutshell.

Army Wives premier was good but not nearly as emotional as I was expecting.

The new series that now follows Army Wives (Coming Home)
had me crying like a baby. Something about soldiers reunited with their kids just makes me weep. Not cry. But weep, big, sad, red in the face, puffy eyes the next day, crocodile tears.

Monday I got into a little
Tiff with the Mr and took my aggressions out at the mall. (I now have some awesome
behind-enhancing jeans.)

Tuesday I got to tag along with my two best Army Wife friends to the airport and watch a family be reunited when Daddy came home from Afghanistan for two weeks of R&R
(That wasn’t a catchy use of R&R, the Army actually calls it that!)

Wednesday I took a big, long, much needed, but very lazy 3 hour nap and ate leftovers. (I’m and awesome and very productive wife, I know)

Yesterday, I literally spent 5 hours getting my hair done. We had pizza for dinner

As I write this today, I am sitting in the food court of the PX reading the post calendar and waiting on my Mr. while he gets his weekly haircut.

( yes we do this EVERY WEEK )

Sometimes Army Wife Life isn’t all that eventful :)

Have a great weekend!

XOXO
T

Leave a Reply

