Nick Jr.

Nick Jr., Sprout, and Disney Junior have taken over my life.

 

At this point I know way more about Yo Gabba Gabba, Olivia, and Little Bear than I care to admit.

 

I can give full credit of this recent development to my dear friends Krystal and Crystal and their children. Their TVs are always tuned in to one of these networks and even though I don’t have any particular interest in these shows, I can’t help but watch!

 

This brings me to today’s news. I just finished watching an episode of Yo Gabba Gabba where their guest star was Jack Black! If you are a parent you probably have seen this episode a million times (kids’ channels love reruns) but to a pair of fresh eyes this episode was hilarious!!

 

Jack Black was looking portly as usual and sporting longish hair with highlights! About half way through the show during a song about friends, Jack switches to an orange jumpsuit and a orange shag cap then breaks out in dance. It is out. of. control.

 

The show wraps with a song with lesson teaching lyrics:

 

“you can’t always get what you want, no matter how many times you ask”

 

Love it!

 

Seriously YouTube “Jack Black Yo Gabba Gabba”. It will make your day.

 

Until then, I have an episode of Dinosaur Dan to get to :)

 

 

– Posted by Tiffany

 

Leave a Reply

