Sunshine, Sunburn, and Summer flying by.

Can you believe it is already July?!?

I feel like it was just a couple weeks ago that I was moving out of my dorm room, saying goodbye to my Monterey friends, and promising my roommate I’d harass her regularly with phone calls and text messages.

Now here we are in the month of July and I will be seeing her in 10 days to find our very first apartment. How exciting! My roommate is seriously the best roommate/best friend a girl could ask for and acts as my own personal therapist when we are at school.

whoops, tangent, anyways

So basically my summer has been pretty relaxed thus far. I spend my mornings working and my afternoons laying out by the pool. It’s the typical summer of a California girl. However, this weekend my summer will be kicked up a notch on the adventures scale because I, Tiffany, will be embarking on a camping trip to the Grand Canyon, of all places.

For those of you who know me, you understand why “camping trip” and “Grand Canyon” are italicized.

I do not camp.

I have had one camping experience that involved a much smaller, much more adventurous, 8 year-old me and a very large RV with running water and a toilet.

So, needless to say, this is me stepping outside of my box and trying to embrace adventure.

I’ll be hitting the trails with one of my best friends, Lauren of A Normal Life, she’s an excellent writer by the way, and one of our friends from high school, Robyn. Just us three girls, driving into the sunset, off to see one of the 7 Natural Wonders of the World.

I’m nervous, I won’t lie, but I am also really excited to say I actually went somewhere and did something with my summer and my girlfriends AND I’ll be able to knock “See the Grand Canyon” off my Bucket List. So there ya go. :)

Leave a Reply

