Knight & Day and a Lovely Night.

Ok, so I guess amongst the hodgepodge of posts regarding recipes, boys, college life, and sparkly things, I am also adding movie reviews to the mix. Not by choice but due to the fact that I saw THE MOST ridiculous movie of my life tonight. I literally laughed the entire time…

Ok so to start I had the pleasure of dining with two of my favorite people this even Jake and Lydia, it was a belated birthday celebration dinner/it had been to long since we saw one another sans snotty teenagers so it was a much needed get together to say the least.

Anyways

Once Toy Story 3 was out of the running due to ridiculous show times that were clearly catered to infants and not the generation that grew up with Toy Story 1 & 2 we let the birthday girl pick. So it was decided that we would see the 9:55 showing of Knight & Day, and action movie starring Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz.

First off let me say that ever since Tom Cruise acted like a crazy person on Oprah I have never been able to look at him the same, and Cameron Diaz, while I do love her and most of the movies she’s done, is aging and needs to quit playing the ditzy blonde roles….just saying.

The movie it self was romantic comedy meets intense action flick meets ridiculous amounts of special effects.

Sounds perfect right? like the ideal movie for boyfriends and girlfriends to see together. But….its not. it was odd and cumbersome and hilarious in a “I can’t believe what I’m watching” way.

Ok, so there it is. I just had to get all of that off of my chest, I guess if it’s a Sunday afternoon and you have nothing to do and the sort of cute guy at the ticket booth wants to let you in for free, then I’d say go for it. But other than that, I wouldn’t waste your time. :)

One thought on “Knight & Day and a Lovely Night.

  1. In defense of Knight and Day: Tom Cruise is still sexy – sexy enough that I can overlook his jumping on the couch escapade. C'mon, he has charm, a crooked nose, and abs that would make a guy half his age envious! The movie was supposed to be tongue-in-cheek I believe, at least that's how I took it. AND – dude did his own stunts! Seriously! I saw it on Good Day Sacramento! hahahahaha! Don't go see it, I don't care. He's cute and I'm getting the dvd when it comes out. But yeah, Cameron, sorry. There's a terrible double standard in Hollywood (and apparantly the rest of the Western world) – men can grow old in front of the camera and continue playing the roles that made them famous. Women need to find a way to age gracefully and pick roles that will carry them through their careers convincingly. Kinda like real life.

Leave a Reply

